La Baronne

In the heart of Occitania, there is a wild, unspoilt land that contains its most beautiful secrets, the Corbières Massif. The Montagne d'Alaric is one of its treasures, one of its highest points. There, nestled in its foothills, in an extraordinary natural ecosystem, lies Château La Baronne.

On this land, with its arid, hot Mediterranean climate, beaten by the prevailing winds, where the sun is king, the Lignères family makes fresh, elegant and drinkable wines that reflect the minerality of its terroir.

It is here that Jean, a winegrower but also the village doctor like his father before him, accompanied by his wife Anne, continue the history of the family estate, highlighting the grape varieties that are the identity of the Languedoc, respecting the environment, biodiversity and people, following the philosophy of Biodynamics.

"First of all, we make quality grapes, from these grapes are born Great Wines."

La Baronne

Il existe, au cœur de l’Occitanie, une terre sauvage, préservée, renfermant ses plus beaux secrets, le Massif des Corbières. La Montagne d’Alaric est l’un de ses trésors, un de ses points culminants. Là, niché sur ses contreforts, dans un écosystème naturel extraordinaire, se cache le Château La Baronne.

Sur cette terre, au climat méditerranéen aride, chaud, battue par les vents dominants, où le soleil est roi, la Famille Lignères signe des vins frais, élégants et digestes reflétant la minéralité de son Terroir.

C’est ici, que Jean, vigneron mais également médecin de village de père en fils, accompagné de son épouse Anne, perpétue l’histoire du domaine familial en sublimant les cépages identitaires du Languedoc dans le respect de l’environnement, de la biodiversité, des Hommes, avec pour philosophie la Biodynamie.

« D’abord nous faisons des raisins de qualités, de ces raisins naissent de Grands Vins. »

Le domaine sera fermé du Jeudi 23 Décembre au Dimanche 02 Janvier.
Toute l’équipe de La Baronne vous souhaite de joyeuses fêtes de fin d’année !